Built in 1808, Glaziers Hall stands in the heart of bustling Bankside. We are the only livery hall located south of the river, with a special City dispensation due to the fact the hall adjoins London Bridge which is part of City of London.
The Grade II listed building, featuring original Georgian brick arches, Yorkstone floor, and beautiful stained glass windows, is undergoing extensive renovations restoring the original wharf features to the building.
Behind the project are two heritage architect firms, award winning Lyn Atelier and Dermant+Cole+Designs (DCD). Backed with a wealth of experience the teams from both practices rethought the venue and created new office spaces, two new riverside event rooms, a stripping back of the entrance and reception area to original brickwork and a sensitive refurbishment to the basement area.
To read more about the project, please see below: